MANGALORE UNIVERSITY LIST OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERS AS ON-10.03.2025

Section	Sl. No	Name and Address	Section	Sl. No.	Name and Address
30(1) (i)	1	Prof. P.L. Dharma Vice-Chancellor Chairman-Academic Council Mangalore University Mangalagangothri-574199.	30(1) (ii)	2	The Commissioner of Collegiate Education* Unnatha Shikshna Soudha Sheshadri Road Bangalore 560001
30(1) (iii)	3	The Director of Technical Education, Karnataka Palace Road Bangalore – 560 001.	30(1) (iv)	4	Dr. Mantar Gowda (MLA) P.B. No. 10 Nagaroor Estate Balagunda Post Somwarpet Taluk, Kodagu District
30(1) (iv)	5	Sri Ashok Kumar Rai (MLA) No. 1-178, "Rai Estate Mane" Kodimbady, Kodimbady Village, Puttur - 574326	30(1) (iv)	6	Sri Gurme Suresh Shetty (MLA) 5-38 Padmashree Gurme House, 108 Kalathur Village, Kalathur South Post, Kapu Taluk, Udupi- 574106
30(1) (v)	7	Sri Madhu G. Madegowda (MLC) No. 170, 2 nd Cross Road Bandigowda Layout Mandya District, Mandya	30(1) (v)	8	Sri Manjunath Bhandary (MLC) No.3-24-2042-A, George Martis Road Bejai Post, Mallikatte, Kadri Mangalore 575004
30(1) (vi)	9	Sri Abhishek Suvarna Principal Shirdi Sai Degree College, Karkala, Udupi Taluk	30(1) (vi)	10	Sri B.K Abdul Latheef Principal Melkar Degree College Marnabail, Sajipa Munnur, Bantwal Taluk - 574231
30 (1)(vi)	11	Dr. Paramesh H.M Principal Prasanna College of Education Laila, Belthangady Taluk - 574214	30(1) (vi)	12	Vacant
30(1) (vi)	13	Mrs. Suchithra Principal Medha College , Nehru Nagar, Puttur, DK	30(1) (vi)	14	Rev. Fr. Arun Wilson Lobo Principal Padua College of Commerce and Management Kadri Hills, Nanthur, Mangalore- 575004
30(1) (vi)	15	Dr. Satish K. Principal Dr. M.V. Shetty College of Speech & Hearing, Vidyanagar, Panjimogaru, Mangalore 575013	30(1) (vi)	16	vacant
30(1) (vi)	17	vacant	30(1) (vi)	18	vacant

30(1) (vii)	19	Vacant	30(1) (vii)	20	Vacant
30(1) (vii)	21	Vacant	30(1) (viii)	22	Prof. Karunakara N Senior Professor University Science Instrumentation Centre Mangalore University Mangalagangothri – 574 199
30(1) (viii)	23	Prof. Y Narayana Senior Professor Dept. of Physics Mangalore University Mangalagangothri – 574 199	30(1) (viii)	24	Prof. Jayaraj Amin Professor Department of Political Science Mangalore University Mangalagangothri – 574 199
30(1) (viii)	25	Prof. Vishalakshi B. Senior Professor Department of Chemistry Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574 199	30(1) (viii)	26	Prof. V. Ravindrachary Senior Professor Department of Physics Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574199
30(1) (ix)	27	Prof. Parinitha Dean, Faculty of Arts Professor, Dept. of English Mangalore University Mangalagangothri – 574 199	30(1) (ix)	28	Prof. Puttanna K. Dean, Faculty of Commerce Dept. of Business Administration Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199
30(1) (ix)	29	Dr. Kishore Kumar C.K. Dean, Faculty of Education Director of Physical Education Mangalore University Mangalagangothri–574 199	30(1) (ix)	30	Prof. Manjaiah D.H. Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology, Senior Professor Dept of Computer Science Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574199
30(1) (ix)	31	- Faculty of Law Deleted –	30(1) (x) NCC	32	Mr. Nihar N. Gaonkar I M.Sc., Dept of Applied Botany Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574199.
30(1) (x) NSS	33	Mr. Hrishikesh II BBA SDM College of Business Management, Mangalore- 575003	30(1) (x) Sports	34	Mr. Sanjay M. Shetty II BCA Canara Vikaas First Grade College Airport Road, Gurunagar, Maryhill, Mangalore 575008
30(1) (x) PG	35	Ms. Varenya B., II M.Sc., Dept of Mathematics Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574199	30(1) (x) RS	36	M. Prathvi Deeksha Research Scholar (Tourism & Travel Management) Dept of Business Administration Mangalore University Mangalagangothri-574199

30(1) (x) UG	37	Ms. Shradha R III BBA Dr. B.B. Hegde First Grade College Kundapura 576201	30(1) (xi)	38	Vacant
30(1) (xi)	39	Vacant	30(1) (xi)	40	Vacant
30(1) (xi)	41	Vacant	30(1) (xi)	42	Vacant
30(1) (xi)	43	Vacant	30(1) (xii)	44	The Librarian Mangalore University Library Mangalagangothri –574199.
30(1) (xiii)	45	The Director of Student Welfare Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.	30(1) (xiv)	46	The Director Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Board Mangalore University Mangalagangothri 574 199
30(1) (xv)	47	The Director College Development Council Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.	30(1) (xvi)	48	The Director Dept. of Physical Education Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.
30(1) (xvii)	49	Prof. H. Devendrappa Registrar(Evaluation) Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.	19(3)	50	Prof. Y. Sangappa Finance Officer Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.
30(1) (xviii)	51	Sri Raju Mogaveera, KAS Registrar Member Secretary –Academic Council Mangalore University Mangalagangothri –574199.			

* Dr. Kavitha K.R. Joint Director Dept of Collegiate Education Regional Office Mangalore 575001

^{*} Authorized to attend the Syndicate/Academic Council Meetings on behalf of the Commissioner of Collegiate Education